Scarcroft Village Leeds
Scarcroft Village Leeds

 

Scarcroft

Women’s Institute

1923-2019

 

2019 What’s On

 

Usually 2nd Thursday of each month – Scarcroft Village Hall – 7.15-9.15pm

 

Thursday 10th January

 “Adventures on a Bike” with Dr Mike Bosomworth

A talk about his solo trip across the North American Continent

 

Monday 11th February (members only)

“Mosaic Mania” with Frances Taylor, mosaic artist (£5 extra charge for materials)

www.mosaicmania.co.uk

 

Thursday 14th March

“Music with the Songbirds”

A musical evening with singing (optional participation)

           

Thursday 11th April

“Now Then Now Then what’s going on ‘ere?” with Sue Woodcock

A talk about her life from copper to shepherdess         

 

Thursday 9th May (members only)

“Informal Gathering” at a members’ house/garden in Scarcroft

 

Thursday 13th June

“Gin Glorious Gin” with Daisy Cross, Harewood Food & Drink Project

Sampling gin ingredients

www.harewoodfoodanddrink.com

 

Thursday 11th July

“Woof Woof” with Sarah Hey, Dogs Trust

A talk about the trust

www.dogstrust.org.uk

 

Thursday 8th August

“Ultimate Recycling” with Chris Powell from the Cone Exchange

www.coneexchange.org

                  

Thursday 12th September

“Let’s Get Crafty”

Making twiddle muffs for people with dementia

 

Thursday 10th October

“Annual Meeting” followed by a quiz/social

 

Thursday 14th November

“Jammin” with Hannah from the Fruity Kitchen

Jam tasting and buying

www.thefruitykitchen.co.uk

 

Thursday 5th December (1st Thursday)

“Christmas Meal” at Scarcroft Golf Club (extra charge)

 Bring a wrapped present (value £5)